PRODUCT LOVE: Retro Rashguards

Okay, let’s be honest folks, when you google search “kayak+fashion”, you don’t expect to be served a huge list of kayaking fashion blogs, images and retailers. Young people are not entering into kayaking because they see it as fashionable, especially not sea kayaking. I’m not speaking for the  (generally) more exhilarating white water stuff here… Unlike the bohemian or glitzy appeal of surfing or snowboarding, sea kayaking just doesn’t give off that cool vibe to the masses. Sad, but true.

I am certainly no fashionista, but I do like to keep an eye on trends and outside of my kayak gear, I’d hope I’m not overly uncool. So, with a summer of guiding ahead, I’ve been looking for some gear which I’m going to feel comfortable in. By ‘comfortable’, I mean comfy in the sun protection, non-chafing sense, but also in the sense that should my friends from outside the kayak world pop in to see me, I’m not going to feel the need to run behind the nearest kayak rack and hide. Rash vests are a key part of this gear.

I’m sounding vain, so to cut a long story short, I have stumbled across these awesome retro rash guards, produced by the beautiful brand ‘Seea‘. Out of kayak gear, I love a vintage look, so why not bring a little of that love into my day to day work on the water? I have my fingers crossed that a few of them will be coming back into stock before the summer season starts…

seea seside tank

seea rashguard

seea rash guard

seea rashguard

seea rashguard

All images courtesy of Seea online store. http://www.theseea.com

One response to “PRODUCT LOVE: Retro Rashguards

Leave a comment